"Will Continue to Use For All Our Real Estate Needs"

We really enjoyed working with Jim. He went above and beyond when negotiating and finalizing the sale. Jim has now helped us buy two homes and sell one. We will continue to use Jim in the future for all of our real estate needs.

-Zillow review, 11/26/2018

"Personally Assisted Us Whenever Needed"

We sold and purchased an older home with Jim. The knowledge he has on old houses was incredibly valuable in the process. His staff is professional and courteous, helping us to quickly stage our home for sale once we had secured our purchase. His market analysis on our listing price and review of our home offers were spot-on, and he personally assisted us whenever we needed to meet contingencies with our sale. We closed on both houses on the same day, and we couldn't be happier!

-Zillow review, 11/7/2018

"Kept the Stress to a Minimum"

Jim was wonderful to work with and knows the real estate business well. He was able to deal with difficult situations and kept the stress of selling a home to a minimum.

-Zillow review, 9/10/2018

"Advice at Every Step"

Jim was extremely knowledgeable in his advice at every step of the way. He was able to set our expectations based on what we wanted in a home and price range, and was able to provide advice on specific properties as well. Jim was patient and willing to look at homes when convenient for us. When it came time to negotiate with the seller, he explained to us what he was going to do and why, and was able to work with the other side to get the price we wanted.

-Zillow review, 8/28/2018

"Professional and Personable"

Jim was wonderful and very knowledgeable. He and his assistant, Laura, were very professional and personable. They did a wonderful job answering all my questions and helping guide me along the process of making my first purchase. They were quick to respond to my calls and messages. I will definitely use Jim again in the future and recommend him to family and friends.

-Zillow review, 8/7/2018

"Very Flexible"

Can’t recommend Jim enough. Excellent to work with while we were across the country. He was knowledgeable of the area and very flexible. We felt very comfortable and confident in working with him. If we ever need a realtor again, we’ll be contacting him!

-Zillow review, 7/7/2018

"Efficient and Responsive"

Jim is very knowledgeable about the real-estate market. He makes great suggestions and listens to and understands your wants and needs. He is efficient and does not waste your time. He uses his staff well and always gets back to you as soon as possible. Jim made our home buying experience  enjoyable!!

-Zillow review, 6/28/2018

"Helped Find Our Dream Home"

Jim helped my wife and I as we are in the process of moving to Hudson. With us being out of state we started looking early and have been looking at lots of houses. He was always excited and incredibly knowledgeable of the area. He helped us find our dream home, and picked up very quickly what we  were looking for. He continues to go above and beyond what he needs to as a realtor. Living out of state he continues to help us out with questions and coordinate things for us. Highly recommend Jim, and if we are ever in the need again we will for sure be using his services!

-Zillow review, 6/26/2018

"Constant Communication"

Jim was extremely knowledgeable in the area we were interested. He was very helpful throughout the whole process and was always in constant communication about the next steps.

-Zillow review, 11/22/2017

"Highly Recommend"

 We loved working with Jim and his assistant Laura! We will continue to do so in the future whenever we need a realtor. Very knowledgeable and he took the time to get to know our special needs. We highly recommend him.

-Zillow review, 9/11/2017

"Insightful"

I relied on Jim's expertise to list and sell a rental property. I completely trusted his market insight and his communication throughout the process was excellent.

-Zillow review, 8/16/2017

"Someone You Can Count On"

When I started looking for a house my aunt, uncle and mom referred me to Jim saying, this is the man who will find the house you're looking for. They were beyond right. When I found a house to look at he was there with a showing set up at the drop of a hat. He is someone you can count on, if he says  it will be done, consider it done. I felt that I could trust Jim because he never tried to push me into buying something that didn't fit my needs. I would highly recommend Jim Burns.

-Zillow review, 6/22/2017

"Responsive"

Excellent experience using Jim Burns as our Realtor. He was very responsive and knowledgeable when requesting property to review. After 1+ years of looking we finally found land that was perfect for us. Jim was very quick to ensure we were the first to the table and helped us submit an accepted  offer with land that had several interested parties. Very excited we got the land and could not have done it without Jim!

-Zillow review, 6/5/2017

"Honest and Honorable"

I have known Jim for many years, he is one of the most honest and honorable men I have ever met. His work ethic is unmatched! If he tells you he will do something, consider it done! He recently helped me purchase a piece of property in Eau Claire, he followed up on every detail until we closed. I am also looking to purchase a rental property that he working on for me.

-Zillow review, 5/25/2017

"Always Available"

We recently sold our cabin. Jim immediately came to mind when we decided to list and sell our property. We had purchased the cabin 3 years earlier with Jim. Jim is very knowledgeable about the area. The process of selling is difficult and Jim does a fantastic job of helping you through the entire process. He is always available to answer any questions you come up with. He helped us find a septic and plumber to take care of a few issues we had. From start to finish, along with before and after, Jim's professionalism and friendliness make this process easy. I would recommend and use Jim again.

-Zillow review, 5/23/2017

 "Hard-Working"

Jim is a hard-working and knowledgeable realtor. Although our purchase wasn't especially expensive, he researched information about the lake, explained building covenants and ordinances, and negotiated a great deal for us. I would highly recommend Jim Burns and plan to utilize his services again.

-Zillow review, 5/17/17

"Amazing"

Jim was amazing. He went above and beyond to explain things to us as first-time homeowners. He always made sure to have time in his schedule to meet with us, even with our crazy work schedules. His hard work and dedication made it possible for us to get our dream home in 3 days without being pre-approved and while also going against multiple offers. Jim also had amazing recommendations for everything, including our wonderful broker. Couldn't have asked for a better real estate agent!

-Zillow review, 5/4/2017

"Knowledgeable"

We really appreciated Jim in our first home buying process. He was excellent in providing accurate information about the market, helping us confirm we wanted to move on the house we viewed, and helping us move very quickly on it to get an offer in (and gave great advice on how to construct the  offer). He also recommended a wonderful mortgage broker, with whom he works very closely. Another small but valuable tidbit is he has a fair amount of knowledge of home remodeling, from his own experiences. This was helpful when he was able to give some great suggestions of ways in which we could address the slight concerns we had about the house, such as adding a bathroom and opening up a wall.

-Zillow review, 5/2/2017

"The Best in the Industry"

You hear all the time on the radio or TV about realtors and making sure you find the right one who works for you. I can say with 100% certainty, Jim Burns is the best in the industry. From day one, he listened to our needs/dreams and he turned them into a reality for me and my family. I can't say enough great things about him and his staff. They answered every question we had, gave us honest feedback, and he treated us like we were his only customer. Jim gave us great advice on how to sell our house (which he did in 4 days with multiple offers) but he also negotiated down the price of our dream house. I will not recommend ANYONE but Jim Burns and his staff. Thank you, Jim, from the bottom of my heart. You truly are the best!!!!

-Zillow review, 5/1/2017

"Absolutely Wonderful to Work With"

Jim listed my townhome for me and also assisted me with the purchase of my new home. He is professional, knowledgeable and absolutely wonderful to work with. He was in constant communication with me and made the entire selling/buying process as stress free as possible. Jim exceeded my expectations and I would highly recommend to anyone looking to sell or purchase a home.

-Zillow review, 4/27/2017

"One of the Best-Connected Agents in the Field"

Jim Burns has not only met, but completely exceeded every expectation in his work with us as our agent; we have used his services for three properties and continue to refer him to everyone we know, no matter the situation. During the sale of our WBL property, he went out of his way to provide for every need as it arose, and to anticipate and remedy unforeseen details in advance. He set up an estate sale, found contractors to remediate stucco problems, addressed overlooked maintenance issues, etc. Jim is one of the best-connected agents in the field, with a direct line to contractors of every description, and he gets the job done no matter what, and gets it done right, and cutting no corners, ethical or otherwise. He’s not only our go-to agent for property in this area, however—he also has real estate contacts all around the country and is the first person we call even when we need to do real estate business out of state, because he knows the right people for any referral. He vetted and chose an agent for us when we needed to sell our $1.2 million Key Largo property, and it was a done deal within 60 days on the market. I absolutely recommend Jim Burns. You can’t go wrong. 

-Zillow review, 4/19/2017

"Expert Negotiator"

We worked with Jim in 2016 to sell our home in Hudson. He was extremely knowledgeable about the local market and relevant comps when recommending price point. His photographer was phenomenal and our pictures turned out great, which helped to drive traffic. We sold quickly with multiple offers and he negotiated expertly to get our asking price. I'd happily recommend Jim to anyone selling or buying a home in the Hudson or surrounding areas.

-Zillow review, 3/23/2017

"Strong Negotiating Skills"

I first met Jim when he helped our daughter and son-in-law purchase their starter home through a short sale. Jim was excellent at negotiating an offer on their behalf and he was able to keep everyone calm during the stressful process of a short sale! A couple of years later, Jim approached me and my husband with a potential buyer for our home. Once again, he demonstrated a thorough knowledge of the home selling process and strong negotiating skills. Jim was a pleasure to work with and I would recommend him as a realtor.

-Zillow review, 3/22/2017

"Above and Beyond"

We really enjoyed working with Jim. He went above and beyond when negotiating and finalizing the sale. We will most certainly contact Jim to help us with future real estate needs!

-Zillow review, 3/15/2017

"Focused and Dedicated"

Jim puts himself in your shoes throughout the entire process...meaning he cares as though it were his own home he was selling or buying. He helped us search (for a long time) for just the right house...never once getting impatient. Also, when it came time to sell our house, Jim's focus and dedication was priceless. We were under a tight deadline (because we found our dream house) and Jim made it happen! 

-Zillow review, 3/14/2017

 

Reviews on Zillow